School to Home Envelopes

image178

Information is sent home in a special envelope via the oldest child in the family.  This same information is posted on the website.  It is imperative that parents / guardians read this information.  This will help keep families informed about school activities.  Please do your part, take a few minutes to read these notes. 


Please go to the Forms page and click on Parent Notes to see the latest issue. 

MMS

image179

 

Parents of students in Grades 4 through 8 can review student progress through the MMS online application.  Please click the link here for access to the MMS Parent Portal


Teachers -- Click here for Teacher Access. 

Emergency Information

image180

In cases of bad weather, announcements will be made via local radio and TV stations.  In general, HCE will follow the same delays, closings or early dismissals as Harrisburg School District.  


Early dismissals created by an emergency (i.e., heating or water failure) cannot be anticipated.  However, please do your part to make provisions for such circumstances, making sure your child(ren) have a relative or neighbor with whom they can stay should such an early dismissal be required.  Having an alternate plan discussed with your child will make such situations less stressful for all involved. 

Communicating with Staff

image182

 Mrs. Berry, Bookkeeper, amberry@hbgcathelem.org 

Miss Summer, HF Secretary, scooper@hbgcathelem.org 

Mrs. Peters, Cathedral Secretary,mpeters@hbgcathelem.org Mrs. Beshara,  sbeshara@hbgcathelem.org 

Miss Gina,Cathedral Lunch Server gsperoff@hbgcathelem.org 

Mr. Kreiser, Holy Family Lunch Server wkreiser@hbgcathelem.org


Intermediate Unit Staff Leigh Shannon, Remedial Math Teacher, lshannon@caiu.org Tricia Benner, Reading Specialist, phbenner@caiu.org Jason Boes, Counselor, jboes@caiu.org Rich Marlin, Speech and Language Specialist, rmarlin@caiu.org Amy Sheva, ELL Specialist, asheva@caiu.org

Ashley Reddig, Reading Specialist, areddig@caiu.org

Communicating with Faculty

image183

Mrs. Rushinski,  srushinski@hbgcathelem.org
Miss Kopacko,  lkopacko@hbgcathelem.org
Mrs. Douillette,  kdouillette@hbgcathelem.org
Mrs. Kerr, ckerr@hbgcathelem.org
Mrs. Kreiser,  ckreiser@hbgcathelem.org
Mrs. Nelson, knelson@hbgcathelem.org
Mrs. Frank,  pfrank@hbgcathelem.org
Miss Wrightstone,  swrightstone@hbgcathelem.org
Mr. Hicks, jhicks@hbgcathelem.org
Mrs. Vogt,  bvogt@hbgcathelem.org
Miss Mahnken,  mmahnken@hbgcathelem.org
Mr. Osborne, bosborne@hbgcathelem.org
Sister Mary Thomas, srmarythomas@hbgcathelem.org
Mrs. Bircher, sbircher@hbgcathelem.org
Mrs. DelCollo, mdelcollo@hbgcathelem.org

 Miss Bearley,  jbearley@hbgcathelem.org
Mr. Rushinski, Principal, drushinski@hbgcathelem.org